International Council for Traditional Music

A Non-Governmental Organization in Formal Consultative Relations with UNESCO

Upcoming Events

24th Symposium of Study Group on Musical Instruments

Dates: Wednesday, 29 March 2023 to Saturday, 1 April 2023
Location Colombo, Sri Lanka / Online

19th Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Iconography of the Performing Arts

Dates: Thursday, 18 May 2023 to Saturday, 20 May 2023
Location Rome, Italy

3rd Conference of the ICTM National Committee for Portugal

Dates: Wednesday, 24 May 2023 to Thursday, 25 May 2023
Location Aveiro, Portugal

2nd Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Global History of Music

Dates: Wednesday, 7 June 2023 to Friday, 9 June 2023
Location Palermo, Italy

14th Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Mediterranean Music Studies

Dates: Monday, 26 June 2023 to Friday, 30 June 2023
Location Marseille, France

47th ICTM World Conference

Dates: Thursday, 13 July 2023 to Wednesday, 19 July 2023
Location Legon, Ghana

3rd Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Audiovisual Ethnomusicology

Dates: Friday, 1 September 2023 to Sunday, 3 September 2023
Location Cork, Ireland

7th Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Multipart Music

Dates: Monday, 4 September 2023 to Friday, 8 September 2023
Location Cremona, Italy