International Council for Traditional Music

A Non-Governmental Organization in Formal Consultative Relations with UNESCO

Upcoming Events

Joint Symposium of ICTM Study Groups on Music and Minorities, Music and Gender

Dates: Sunday, 22 July 2018 to Monday, 30 July 2018
Location Vienna, Austria

30th Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Ethnochoreology

Dates: Saturday, 28 July 2018 to Saturday, 4 August 2018
Location Szeged-Budapest, Hungary

2nd Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on African Musics

Dates: Thursday, 9 August 2018 to Sunday, 12 August 2018
Location Legon, Ghana

6th Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Musics of East Asia

Dates: Tuesday, 21 August 2018 to Thursday, 23 August 2018
Location Seoul, South Korea

Minority Sounds in National Contexts as Seen by ICTM National And Regional Representatives

Dates: Thursday, 23 August 2018 to Saturday, 25 August 2018
Location Ljubljana, Slovenia

Symposium of Study-Group-In-The-Making on Scientific Approaches in Sound and Movement Research

Dates: Thursday, 20 September 2018 to Sunday, 23 September 2018
Location Graz, Austria

2nd Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Musics of the Slavic World

Dates: Friday, 21 September 2018 to Tuesday, 25 September 2018
Location Skopje, Macedonia

15th Symposium of Study Group on Iconography of the Performing Arts

Dates: Wednesday, 17 October 2018 to Friday, 19 October 2018
Location Barcelona, Spain

25th ICTM Colloquium: Double Reeds of the Silk Road: The Interaction of Theory and Practice from Antiquity to Contemporary Performance

Dates: Thursday, 29 November 2018 to Saturday, 1 December 2018
Location Shanghai, China

6th Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Music in the Arab World

Dates: Monday, 7 January 2019 to Thursday, 10 January 2019
Location Cairo, Egypt

Pages