International Council for Traditional Music

A Non-Governmental Organization in Formal Consultative Relations with UNESCO

Upcoming Events

12th Symposium of the ICTM Study Group Mediterranean Music Studies

Dates: Monday, 18 June 2018 to Saturday, 23 June 2018
Location Essaouira, Morocco

2nd Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Audiovisual Ethnomusicology

Dates: Wednesday, 27 June 2018 to Saturday, 30 June 2018
Location Lisbon, Portugal

10th Symposium of ICTM Study Group on Maqām

Dates: Friday, 29 June 2018 to Saturday, 30 June 2018
Location Shaki, Azerbaijan

6th Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Applied Ethnomusicology

Dates: Saturday, 7 July 2018 to Tuesday, 10 July 2018
Location Beijing, China

3rd ICTM Forum

Dates: Wednesday, 11 July 2018 to Saturday, 14 July 2018
Location Beijing, China

5th Symposium of Study Group on Performing Arts of Southeast Asia

Dates: Monday, 16 July 2018 to Sunday, 22 July 2018
Location Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

Joint Symposium of ICTM Study Groups on Music and Minorities, Music and Gender

Dates: Sunday, 22 July 2018 to Tuesday, 31 July 2018
Location Vienna, Austria

30th Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on Ethnochoreology

Dates: Saturday, 28 July 2018 to Saturday, 4 August 2018
Location Szeged-Budapest, Hungary

ICTM Colloquium -- POSTPONED TO 2019! Exact new dates will be announced in due course

Dates: Wednesday, 1 August 2018 to Sunday, 5 August 2018
Location Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

2nd Symposium of the ICTM Study Group on African Musics

Dates: Thursday, 9 August 2018 to Sunday, 12 August 2018
Location Legon, Ghana

Pages